Connect with us


Album: Joeboy – Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic (SBBM)



Album: Joeboy - Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic

The breakout act from Mr. Eazi’s #emPawa100 talent incubator, Joeboy has become one of African music’s brightest lights, topping charts across the Continent and beyond with an improbable run of smashes.

With lyrics that capture the innocence of young love and the sting of youthful heartbreak, the 23-year-old is at the forefront of a new wave of Nigerian pop stars, having amassed over 500 million streams worldwide.

The Lagos-born crooner continues his ascent with Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic, a celebration of love in its myriad forms. Joeboy is the sole vocalist across the project’s 14 tracks, flexing his overproduction from E Kelly, Killertunes, Dëra, BeatsbyKO, MOG, BigFish, Tempo, MexFlairz, Semzi, and Type-A.

Ahead of the album’s release today, Joeboy has shared videos for “Celebration” and “Lonely” along with “Becoming the African Popstar,” a mini-doc charting his meteoric rise which premiered last month on Apple Music.

While JOEBOY might be a romantic, he’s also a realist. The songs on Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic capture the vulnerability of being in love, and the disappointments that arise from it.

1. Count Me Out | Download Mp3

2. Focus | Download Mp3

3. Number One | Download Mp3

4. Police | Download Mp3

5. Door | Download Mp3

6. Show Me | Download Mp3

7. Runaway | Download Mp3

8. Lonely | Download Mp3

9. Consent | Download Mp3

10. Oshe | Download Mp3

11. Oh | Download Mp3

12. Sugar Mama | Download Mp3

13. Better Thing | Download Mp3

14. Celebration | Download Mp3

What’s Your Say About Joeboy’s New Album “Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic”?

Let’s hear from you all as regards it.

Drop your comments

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *